Sherrilyn Kenyon
Born in

The United States

December 11, 1965



About Sherrilyn Kenyon

Sherrilyn Kenyon lives a life of extraordinary danger... as does any woman with three sons, a husband, a menagerie of pets and a collection of swords that all of the above have a fixation on. But when not running interference (or dashing off to the emergency room), she's found chained to her computer where she likes to play with all her imaginary friends. With more than ten million copies of her books in print in 26 countries, she certainly has many friends to play with.

Writing as Kinley MacGregor and Sherrilyn Kenyon, she is the author of several series, including The Dark-Hunters, Brotherhood of the Sword, Lords of Avalon, Nevermore, BAD (Bureau of American Defense), Sex Camp Diaries, The MacAllisters and Sea Wolves.

Her books have appeared in the top five of the New York Times, Publisher's Weekly, and USA Today lists.

other pseudonyms: Kinley MacGregor

Librarian note: Please see this thread for the consensus for series numbering.

Also, please see this thread from 2008 about numbering issues with this author's dark-hunter series.

There is also a discussion on the reading order under the book, "Fantasy Lover" (and a few others), but it got buried. To go right to this one, please click here.

Again, some of her other books have discussions about the reading order, but they were in 2008, so have to hunt for them.

Quotes by Sherrilyn Kenyon